Musical Madness: The Tea Party “Psychopomp”

I suppose with any kind of bloggy undertaking, it’s important to have fresh content. One of the incredibly important things to me is music. I listen to it, write to it, drive to it, eat to it, shit to it and fuck to it.  Hell, I’d walk in space to it. I quote from songs often, and have tried to involve music in my life in one form or another with whatever I do.

And so, that all leads to this…

I’m going to start posting tracks I quote throughout Depressalin on a (hopefully) regular basis. I’ll even include the lyrics where I can. To kick things off, here is the song I plan to quote in its entirety at the start of the book. Naturally, I’ll be looking into the legality of that in future, but for now, please sit back, listen and enjoy.

The Tea PartyPsychopomp

Lyrics:

You wanted this
So sad to see
The sweet decay
Of ecstasy

And you want it all

And you want it all

A frozen sun,
Would guide you there
As shadows hide
The deep despair

And you want it all

I’ll give you something more
And you’ll fade away
One last kiss before
You fade away.

So sleep tonight,
In idle dreams
The pain will drown,
Your silent screams

And you want it all

And you want it all

I’ll give you something more
And you’ll fade away
One last kiss before
You fade away
Lives you once adored
will fade away
Lies you can’t ignore
You soon repay
As you fade away

As you fade away

As you fade away

As you fade away

And you’ll fade away

Leave a Reply

